Stream Swedish Underground Supergroup The Skull Defekts’ “It Started with the Light”

The Skull Defekts


Swedish underground institution The Skull Defekts is the rare avant-garde rock group that boasts three vocalists: founding members Joachim Nordwall and Daniel Fagerstroem as well as former Lungfish frontman and spoken-sung poetry master Daniel Higgs, who became the band’s de facto spiritual figurehead around the time of their first Thrill Jockey album, Peer Amid. Now, the five-piece is readying their second full-length for the Chicago label, evocatively titled Dances in Dreams of the Known Unknown and due out on April 8th. Here’s the first song from the release, “It Started with the Light,” featuring mantric vocals from Daniel Fagerström and some pretty intrepid guitar hooks. Pre-order the album here, and read the tracklist below.

Stream: The Skull Defekts, “It Started with the Light”

01. Pattern of Thoughts
02. It Started with the Light
03. The Fable
04. King of Misinformation
05. Awaking Dream
06. The Known Unknown
07. Venom
08. Little Treasure
09. Cyborganization

POSTED February 12, 2014 11:35AM IN MP3 / STREAMS TAGS: ,




Comments are closed.