Watch Childish Gambino & Rihanna co-star in Guava Island

There are a few ways you can watch for free this Saturday.

April 13, 2019

Donald Glover's film Guava Island is official here. Starring alongside Rihanna and Black Panther's Letitia Wright, the film will stream exclusively on Amazon Prime after today, but there are a few ways to watch for free on Saturday, April 13. Those without a Prime subscription can still watch it until Saturday at 9:01 pm ET/6:01 pm PT, and you'll also be able to watch it on Coachella’s YouTube Channel and game-streaming site Twitch at 8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT.

ADVERTISEMENT


The film, directed by Hiro Murai and written by Stephen Glover, is described as "a tropical thriller" about "a musician with designs on pulling off a scheme to rob his way into the good life, which quickly gets him in over his head." The film also features re-worked versions of Childish Gambino tracks like "This Is America".

“I’m really humbled having the opportunity to present something this timely and timeless. Between Rihanna and the people of Cuba, this is one of my favorite projects I’ve ever worked on,” Glover said about the film.

Watch Guava Island now.

Thumbnail image via Tim P. Whitby & Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images.

Watch Childish Gambino & Rihanna co-star in Guava Island