Imagination Nation

September 28, 2005

There are two things we'd like to point out about the cover art for the Bonnie "Prince" Billy live record that's coming out November 15th.

First of all, it has the most raddest reflective silver leafing on the font we've ever seen. Sometimes an artist coughs up some extra dough for an expensive design element and you think "asshole." Other times you think "awesome." This is one of the other times.

Second of all, we've spent a pretty damn substantial amount of time in the Southeastern portion of these here United States (during the summer and otherwise), but we somehow managed to miss the glorious snow-capped peaks here portrayed. Clearly - and this is not the first time we've had this epiphany - Monsieur Oldham knows something that we just flat-out don't. Perhaps "Nomadic Revery" - the title of one of the songs here contained - sums it up (if it were a snake it would've bit us). Full lineup and track listing after the jump.

Bonnie "Prince" Billy with:

David Bird

Ryder McNair

Pink Nasty

Paul Oldham

Matt Sweeney

Peter Townsend

1. Master And Everyone

2. Pushkin

3. Blokbuster

4. Wolf Among Wolves

5. May It Always Be

6. Break Of Day

7. A Sucker's Evening

8. Nomadic Revery

9. I See A Darkness

10. O Let It Be

11. Beast For Thee

12. Death To Everyone

13. Even If Love

14. I Send My Love To You

15. Take However Long You Want

16. Madeline Mary

17. Ease Down The Road

Posted: September 28, 2005
Imagination Nation