Rick Ross is Taking Over Our Lives and That’s Okay

May 27, 2010

Every morning for the past couple of weeks, we have opened up the internet and discovered a new little something-something from our new favorite old rapper, Ricky Ross. He even came to our office last week (FADER TV coming soon). He was a nice dude so we hugged him goodbye and he smelled like weed, lotion and money. Today, the Bawse released the Albert Anastasia EP—it's supposedly the precursor to his forthcoming full-length Teflon Don but the shit is as long as a whole album, with 13 complete songs and a diamond-studded guest list including Yo Gotti, Birdman, Styles P, Kool G Rap, John Legend and Trey Songz. Steeped in his own generosity and perhaps afraid it wasn't enough, he also blessed us with another video for the track we posted yesterday, "Money Maker," which features him walking around Barbados, looking tough and not perspiring. Perhaps it's no coincidence that he greatly resembles Father Christmas? Tracklist after the jump.

Download:Rick Ross, The Albert Anastasia EP (via Nah Right)

1. Diddy Intro (Produced by Infamous)
2. MC Hammer (Produced by Lex Luger)
3. Blowin Money Fast (B.M.F.) (feat. Styles P) (Produced by Lex Luger)
4. Money Maker (Produced by Boi-1da)
5. Gotti Family (feat. Yo Gotti)
6. Fire Hazard (Produced by The Runners)
7. All I Need (feat. Birdman & Trey Songz)
8. Sweet Life (feat. John Legend) (Produced by Philly Phatboi)
9. Super High (feat. Ne-Yo) (Produced by Clark Kent & The Remedy)
10. Knife Fight (feat. Kool G. Rap)
11. White Sand Part 2 (feat. Triple C’s)
12. 300 Soldier (Produced by L-Don)
13. Nasty (feat. Masspike Miles)

Rick Ross is Taking Over Our Lives and That’s Okay