New Tyler, the Creator Album and Odd Future Mixtape Coming this Spring

Spring is a time for bloom and this upcoming one will see a major crop of Odd Future. As told in the sketch press release, above, on March 20th the group will release a follow-up to their eponymous 2008 tape called The Odd Future Tape Vol. 2, featuring new work from Tyler, the Creator, Left Brain, Domo Genesis, Mike G, The Internet and Frank Ocean but not Earl. Other releases will include Tyler’s sophomore effort, Wolf in May, and during the summer, Mellowhype’s second album, Numbers.

The bounty will come in conjunction with a ten-date North American tour prior to the premiere of their Adult Swim sketch show, Loiter Squad, on March 25th. Each city (stops to be announced!) will also get their very own Odd Future pop-up shop as well.

POSTED January 17, 2012 12:30PM IN MUSIC NEWS Comments (6) TAGS: , , , , , , ,




  1. Spencer says:

    I could be wrong, but isn’t Wolf Tyler’s 3rd release (after Bastard and Goblin) and isn’t Numbers ALSO Mellowhype’s 3rd release (after YellowWhite and BlackendWhite) ?

  2. Fart says:

    Does anybody really care anymore?

  3. Spencer says:

    Interesting commentary from someone named “Fart”

  4. lksdjflkasjdg says:

    bastard and yellowhite weren’t released on labels

  5. bobo says:

    they’re still albums though.

    Numbers and Wolf are the 3rd albums for both.

  6. saintjacques says:

    their first albums are considered mixtapes since they were released for free on the internet. an “album” is released on a record label for money usually (at least in the rap world)