Daily Inspiration: The Best of E-40

March 23, 2012

Next Monday, E-40 will release The Block Brochure, a three-disc set of new music. His incredible 2010/11 four-disc Revenue Retrievin series proved his craft is as strong as ever. Still, the rapidly accelerating size of E-40's discography should not devalue the classics. DJ Matthew Africa has just released a mix of E-40's best work, spanning his 22-year career in 40 tracks. For those just getting in tune, it serves as the perfect introduction. For those already familiar, it's an entertaining trip down memory lane, proof-positive that aging in hip-hop doesn't necessarily mean a loss of relevance.

Download: Yay Game: The Best of E-40 Mixed by Matthew Africa

1. Da Bumble
2. Sideways feat. B-Legit
3. Bitch feat. Too $hort
4. L.I.Q
5. Let’s Get Drunk (The Click)
6. Let’s Side (The Click)
7. Mr. Flamboyant
8. Rappers’ Ball feat. Too $hort & K-Ci
9. Captain Save a Hoe feat. the Click
10. Flashin’
11. Carlos Rossi feat. B-Legit
12. To Da Beat
13. Practice Lookin’ Hard
14. Rear View Mirror
15. Big Ballin’ With My Homies
16. Behind Gates feat. Ice Cube
17. Sprinkle Me feat. Suga T
18. Hurricane The Click)
19. I Got 5 On It (Remix) (The Luniz)
20. Scandalous (The Click)
21. Dusted ‘n’ Disgusted feat. Mac Mall & Spice 1
22. Beastin’
23. Hyphy (The Federation)
24. Yay Area
25. Timin’
26. White Gurl feat. Pimp C
27. Automatic feat. Fabolous
28. T-Shirt, Blue Jeans & Nikes (Keak Da Sneak)
29. This My One (Too $hort)
30. Tell Me When to Go feat. Keak Da Sneak
31. My Shit Bang
32. Function feat. YG
33. No Hoe (Remix) (D-Lo)
34. Gasoline
35. Nah, Nah... feat. Nate Dogg
36. Hope I Don’t Go Back
37. Learn About It (The Click)
38. 1-Luv feat. Levitti
39. The Story
40. Fallin’ Rain

Posted: March 23, 2012
Daily Inspiration: The Best of E-40