Donate to RAICES Texas’s Family Reunification and Bond Fund.

Stream: White Lung, “Blow It South”

October 02, 2013


Vancouver's White Lung have many qualities, but their most important might be the sheer urgency in their music. In a swirl of sounds all whipping up against each other, Mish Way's husk of a voice on "Blow It South" sounds authoritative, serious, like it has important things to say and very little time to say them. They'll have more chances to get some things off their chest soon, since they're working on a full-length. For now, "Blow It South" is the A-side to a forthcoming 7-inch on Deranged Records, out November 5, and you can check them out on their upcoming tour dates, written below.

Stream: White Lung, "Blow It South"

Current tour:
Wed 10/30/13 Big Pre-Fest in Little Ybor Tampa FL
Thu 10/31/13 Big Pre-Fest in Little Ybor Tampa FL
Fri 11/01/13 Barboza Seattle WA
Sat 11/02/13 Bunk Bar Portland OR
Mon 11/04/13 Strummers Fresno CA
Tue 11/05/13 Soda Bar San Diego CA
Wed 11/06/13 Trainyard Las Cruces NM
Sun 11/10/13 Rubber Gloves Denton TX
Mon 11/11/13 Lowbrow Palace El Paso TX
Wed 11/13/13 Pub Rock Live Scottsdale AZ
Thu 11/14/13 Beauty Bar Las Vegas NV
Fri 11/15/13 Echo Los Angeles CA
Sat 11/16/13 Crepe Place Santa Cruz CA
Sun 11/17/13 Rickshaw Stop San Francisco CA

Stream: White Lung, “Blow It South”