Bullion Announces Debut Album Loop The Loop

Hear the Sampha-featuring title track.

December 02, 2015

U.K. producer Nathan Jenkins, who writes and produces leftfield pop music as Bullion, releases his debut album Loop The Loop through his own label DEEK Recordings on February 26. The album's first single—also its title track—features additional keys and backing vocals from Young Turks singer-songwriter and Drake collaborator Sampha, and can be streamed below.

According to a press release the album was inspired by experimental pop musicians from the 1970s and 80s like Can's Holger Czukay, Bebop Deluxe's Bill Nelson, Fred Frith, Devo, and Thomas Dolby. "It was all about a pop sensibility," Bullion says in a statement, "But somehow wayward."


Bullion has released on some of the most respected record labels in electronic music right now, including Young Turks and R&S. Since 2012 he's released music from himself and his friends (including his band Nautic) through DEEK under the banner of "pop, not slop". Recently, he teamed up with Baltimore MC Rye Rye on "Keep Up."

Loop The Loop Tracklisting

1. Dip Your Foot
2. Health
3. My Lar
4. Unless
5. Self Capering
6. Never Is The Change
7. Speed
8. Get To The Heart Of It
9. Palm 2
10. Peep Hole
11. Loop The Loop
12. It’s No Spirit
13. FoYoc

Bullion Announces Debut Album Loop The Loop