Låpsley Details Debut Album

And shares “Love Is Blind.”

January 19, 2016

Låpsley's Long Way Home arrives March 4 via XL. In a statement, the singer/songwriter describes the record as "an autobiography of my emotions and events over the past year." "Everything that's happened, I've channeled in some way into a song," she writes, "whether that's the theme of a long distance relationship, or something that he's said, or the way that I've felt, or an argument. I only revisit the memories of that relationship when I go into the studio. I think it's helped me, to be able to collect everything for those moments when I'm writing. I think that's what's driven this album."


Check out her new single, "Love Is Blind," and the tracklist for Long Way Home:
1. Heartless
2. Hurt Me
3. Falling Short
4. Cliff
5. Operator (He Doesn't Call Me)
6. Painter
7. Tell Me The Truth
8. Station
9. Love Is Blind
10. Silverlake
11. Leap
12. Seven Months

Låpsley Details Debut Album