Mitski Details Puberty 2, Shares Tour Dates

Check out the lead single, “Your Best American Girl.”

March 01, 2016

Mitski's new album will be her first since 2014's Bury Me At Makeout Creek. In a press release, she suggests that Puberty 2 is "similar in sound" to the last record. But the latest full-length also displays new levels of self-assurance. "I had a certain confidence this time," Mitski notes. "I knew what I wanted, knew what I was doing and wasn't afraid to do things that some people may not like."

Check out the full tracklist for the album below along with Mitski's upcoming tour dates. She also shared a new single, "Your Best American Girl." Look for Puberty 2 on June 17.

ADVERTISEMENT

Puberty 2:
1. Happy
2. Dan the Dancer
3. Once More To See You
4. Fireworks
5. Your Best American Girl
6. I Bet on Losing Dogs
7. My Body’s Made of Crushed Little Stars
8. Thursday Girl
9. A Loving Feeling
10. Crack Baby
11. A Burning Hill

Tour Dates:
Sat. March 12 – McAllen, TX @ Galax Z Fair V at Yerberia
Wed. March 16 – Austin, TX @ Hype Hotel
Thu. March 17 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda
Fri. March 18 – Austin, TX @ PEN
Fri. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Hole in the Wall
Sat. March 19 – Austin, TX @ Studium
Sun. April 17 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Tues. April 19 – London, UK @ Birthdays
Thu. April 21 – Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire
Sat. April 23 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Basement
Mon. June 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. June 22 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Thu. June 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Fri. June 24 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Sat. June 25 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Sun. June 26 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook
Tue. June 28 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Purgatory
Wed. June 29 – Birmingham, AL @ The Syndicate Lounge
Fri. July 1 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s Downtown
Sat. July 2 – Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder
Sun. July 3 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Tue. July 5 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge
Wed. July 6 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Constellation Room
Thu. July 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. July 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom Of The Hill
Sat. July 9 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club
Mon. July 11 – Portland, OR @ Analog Theater
Tue. July 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt
Wed. July 13 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Fri. July 15 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Sat. July 16 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Tue. July 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Wed. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri. July 22 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sat. July 23 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz

Mitski Details Puberty 2, Shares Tour Dates