Donate to the Transgender Law Center

Whitney Details Debut Album

Light Upon The Lake arrives in June.

March 23, 2016

Whitney, the joint project from Max Kakacek and Julien Ehrlich, plans to release a full-length later this year. "We wrote the record as though one person were playing everything," Kakacek explains in a press release. "We purposefully didn't add a lot of parts and didn't bother making everything perfect, because the character we had in mind wouldn't do that."

ADVERTISEMENT

Light Upon The Lake was recorded in California; at night, the band apparently slept outside in tents. Look for the album on June 3. In addition, Whitney shared a new video for "Golden Days." Watch that above, and check out the group's tour dates below.

Whitney Tour Dates:
Sat. Apr. 9 – Bloomington, IN
Tue. Apr. 19 – Los Angeles, CA
Wed. Apr. 20 – San Diego, CA
Thu. Apr. 21 – Santa Ana, CA
Fri. Apr. 22 – San Francisco, CA
Mon. Apr. 25 – Seattle, WA
Tue. Apr. 26 – Vancouver, BC
Wed. Apr. 27 – Portland, OR
Thu. Apr. 28 – Boise, ID
Fri. Apr. 29 – Salt Lake City, UT
Mon. May 2 – Minneapolis, MN
Tue. May 3 – Chicago, IL
Sat. May 7 – Fort Collins, CO
Sun. May 8 – Lincoln, NE
Mon. May 9 – Des Moines, IA
Tue. May 10 – Chicago, IL
Thu. May 12 – Lawrence, KS
Fri. May 13 – Memphis, TN
Sat. May 14 – Oxford, MS
Tue. May 17 – Columbus, OH
Wed. May 18 – Grand Rapids, MI
Thu. May 19 – Madison, WI
Fri. May 20 – Fargo, ND
Sat. May 21 – Winnipeg, MB
Mon. May 23 – Saskatoon, SK
Tue. May 24 – Edmonton, AB
Wed. May 25 – Calgary, AB
Mon. May 30 – Detroit, MI
Tue. May 31 – Cleveland, OH
Wed. June 1 – Albany, NY
Fri. June 3 – Brooklyn, NY
Fri. July 15 – Chicago, IL

More from FADER Video
Whitney Details Debut Album