Get Hype With OG Maco And TWRK’s “Do What It Do” Video

The Atlanta rapper and N.Y. production duo preview their raucous live show.

April 12, 2016

Quality Control bawler OG Maco and New York-based production duo TWRK's new collaboration "Do What It Do" is a super skeletal club banger that is actually quite potent—as is evidenced in this new video, which captures listeners enraptured by the track.

ADVERTISEMENT

"This video is a culmination of the affect our song 'Do What It Do' has on a crowd, especially in a live setting," Maco explained in an email to The FADER. "When people hear this song, whether it be live, in their home, in their car, in a club, or wherever, we want this same kind of energy to be felt no matter the location or circumstances."

What's more, OG Maco and TWRK are hitting the road together starting tomorrow. They have 12 dates scheduled, and TWRK advices that you do your best to make at least one of their shows. "Maco's energy on stage and out of control performances will definitely compliment our mile-a-minute DJ sets," they told The FADER. "These crowds are in for the show of their lives!​"

See when they'll be in a locale near you, and pass the time till then watching OG Maco and TWRK's "Do What It Do" above or playing this booty slapping game they made to accompany it.

OG Maco and TWRK's upcoming tour dates:

Friday, April 8, 2016 - Riot Room - Kansas City, MO

Saturday, April 9, 2016 - Tempt - Murfreesboro, TN

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - The Mint - Scottsdale, AZ

Thursday, April 14, 2016 - Hi Fi - Tucson, AZ

Friday, April 29, 2016 - Control @ Avalon - Los Angeles, CA

Sunday, May 1, 2016 - Tispy Tiger - El Paso, TX

ADVERTISEMENT

Friday, May 6, 2016 - 509 Lounge - Daytona Beach, FL

Saturday, May 7, 2016 - Dreamscape - Baltimore, MD

Friday, May 13, 2016 - Madison Theater - Covington, KY

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - Mojoes - Joliet, IL

Thursday, June 16, 2016 - Ruby Skye​ - San Francisco, CA

Get Hype With OG Maco And TWRK’s “Do What It Do” Video