Laura Mvula Details The Dreaming Room

Her sophomore album is due out this summer.

April 19, 2016

In a press release, Laura Mvula calls her next full-length "a beast of an album. "This is the hardest I've worked on anything," she adds. "I've grown up—by taking the music more seriously, I take myself less so. When I listen to this music I feel whole. I feel so at home in myself. I feel comfortable."


The Dreaming Room arrives June 17, and it includes contributions from Nile Rodgers, Wretch 32, and John Scofield. Today Mvula shared "Phenomenal Woman," which was inspired by a Maya Angelou poem. Listen to that above, and check out the full tracklist below.

1. Who I Am
2. Overcome ft. Nile Rodgers
3. Bread
4. Lucky Man
5. Let Me Fall
6. Kiss My Feet
7. Show Me Love
8. Renaissance Moon
9. Angel
10. People ft. Wretch 32
11. Nan
12. Phenomenal Woman

Laura Mvula Details The Dreaming Room