Donate to RAICES Texas’s Family Reunification and Bond Fund.

Weyes Blood Announces New Album, Shares Video For “Seven Words”

Front Row Seat To Earth will be available October 21 on Mexican Summer.

August 10, 2016

Natalie Mering aka Weyes Blood is returning with a brand new album titled Front Row Seat To Earth. For the record's introduction she is sharing a video for the gorgeous single "Seven Words." The Charlotte Linden Ercoli Coe directed clip weaves a narrative of leaving somewhere and something that may feel comfortable to get back to where one belongs melding perfecting with the enveloping warmth of the soundtrack. In a statement to The FADER about the song Mering said,

ADVERTISEMENT

"'Seven Words' is a wanderer's tale, a well-worn subgenre in the tradition of farewell songs. The tune itself is trying to evoke the familiar act of leaving somebody in order to save them, or continue seeking. 'These seven words' are actually 'these seven words I say to you,' implying that words cannot express the feeling of leaving somebody you love.. Likewise the video takes a sideways glance at the weathered symbolism of transforming into a creature that can no longer survive in its previous form."

Watch the endearing and at times goofy video above and find the album's cover art along with Weyes Blood tour dates below. Front Row Seat To Earth can be pre-ordered here.

Weyes Blood Announces New Album, Shares Video For “Seven Words”

Thu. Oct. 27 - Boston, MA @ First Baptist Church
Fri. Oct. 28 - Montreal, QC @ Drones
Sat. Oct. 29 - Toronto, ON @ Baby G
Sun. Oct. 30 - Detroit, MI @ Trinosophes
Mon. Oct. 31 - Chicago, IL @ The Hideout
Tue. Nov. 1 - Bloomington, IN @ Blockhouse
Wed. Nov. 2 - Nashville, TN @ Soft Junk
Thu. Nov. 3 - Knoxville, TN @ Pilot Light
Fri. Nov. 4 - Atlanta, GA @ Mammal Gallery
Sat. Nov. 5 - Athens, GA @ Secret Squirrel
Sun. Nov. 6 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings
Mon. Nov. 7 - Washington, DC @ Haushouse
Tue. Nov. 8 - Baltimore, MD @ Floristree
Wed. Nov. 9 - Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Thu. Nov. 10 - Brooklyn, NY @ The Park Church Co-op
Sat. Nov. 12 - Utrecht NL @ Le Guess Who? Festival
Mon. Nov. 14 - Hamburg DE @ Kleiner Donner
Tue. Nov. 15 - Jena DE @ Glashaus
Wed. Nov. 16 - Berlin DE @ ACUD
Thu. Nov. 17 - Amsterdam NL @ OCCII
Mon. Nov. 21 - Paris FR @ Espace B
Tue. Nov. 22 - London UK @ The Waiting Room

Weyes Blood Announces New Album, Shares Video For “Seven Words”