Hear Cakes Da Killa’s “Talkin Greezy” From His Debut Album Hedonism

The Jersey rapper is back with a vengeance.

September 02, 2016


After a brief time away from the mic, Jersey rapper Cakes Da Killa returns today with "Talkin Greezy," a blistering cut from his debut LP, Hedonism. 2015's IMF EP was a deep electronic fantasy, but this new track features hard bars over a clanging beat produced by Noah Breakfast that make for a nice match with his current Twitter display name: "Gaydakiss." The video for "Talkin Greezy" was directed by Nico and shows Cakes delivering his bars as a cast of characters live their lives, check their phones, and take a dip in a kiddie pool filled with baby oil.

In an email to The FADER, Cakes said he thinks of this song as a wake up call to those who have been ignoring him.""Talking Greezy" is my reintroduction to your eardrums after my incubation period," he said. "A lot of people have slept on me, wrote me off, and put me in a box, and I'm here to break out."


The new LP will feature appearances from Peaches, Rye Rye, Josh Dst and is expected to drop on October 21. Watch the video above and check out the tracklist for Hedonism below.

Hedonism tracklist:

1. "Hedonism" (prod. LSDXOXO)
2. "Keep it Goin" f. Calore (prod. BoyGenius)
3. "Been Dat Did That" (prod. Moleskin & Neana)
4. "Up Out My Face" f. Peaches (prod. Jeremiah Meece)
5. "New Phone (Who Dis)" (prod. Noah Breakfast)
6. "Gon Blow" f. Rye Rye (prod. WERK & Slow Graffiti0
7. "Frostin'" (prod. LSDXOXO)
8. "Tru Luv" f. Josh Dst (prod. LSDXOXO)
9. "Talkin Greezy" (prod. Noah Breakfast)
10. "Revelations" (prod. Proper Villains)

Hear Cakes Da Killa’s “Talkin Greezy” From His Debut Album Hedonism