Hear Cass McCombs’ new single “Estrella”

The second cut off of Tip of the Sphere.

December 11, 2018
Hear Cass McCombs’ new single “Estrella” Silvia Grav

Cass McCombs' latest album Tip of the Sphere is out February 8th via ANTI- Records. In anticipation, he's shared the second single off the record, "Estrella," an homage to Mexican singer songwriter Juan Gabriel. The track precedes a lengthy North American tour, which McCombs will set out on early next March. Check out the dates, as well as a stream of "Estrella," below.

ADVERTISEMENT

Cass McCombs 2019 Tour Dates:

Mon. March 4 - Washington, DC @ Union Stage *
Tue. March 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live *
Thu. March 7 - Brooklyn, NY @ Murrmr
Fri. March 8 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom *
Sat. March 9 - Boston, MA @ The Sinclair *
Mon. March 11 – Toronto, ON @ The Horsehoe *
Tue. March 12 – Cleveland, OH @ The Beachland *
Thu. March 14 – Nashville, TN @ The Exit-In *
Fri. March 15 - Indianapolis, IN @ HiFi *
Sat. March 16 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall *
Sun. March 17 – Milwaukee, WI @ The BackRoom at Collectivo*
Mon. March 18 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *
Wed. March 20 - Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre
Sat. March 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Mon. March 25 - Vancouver, BC @ St. James
Tue. March 26 - Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Wed. March 27 - Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Fri. March 29 – Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s
Sat. March 30 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Thu. April 4 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Moe’s
Fri. April 5 - San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore

* = with Sam Evian

Hear Cass McCombs’ new single “Estrella”