Sunn O))) announce two new albums, Life Metal and Pyroclasts

Watch a trailer for the former.

February 05, 2019
Sunn O))) announce two new albums, <i>Life Metal</i> and <i>Pyroclasts</i> Ronald Dick

Sunn O))) have announced the follow ups to their last full length album, Kannon, which was released in 2015. Their eighth LP, Life Metal, is due out in April via Southern Lord. They'll follow it up with their ninth, titled Pyroclasts, which they described as a "more meditative" LP. It's slated to arrive sometime this autumn. Both projects will be produced by legendary engineer Steve Albini.

ADVERTISEMENT

While the Seattle drone metal outfit has yet to release a full track from the project, they did offer a glimpse at what's to come via a five minute preview. Watch it, and peep the band's upcoming tour dates, below.

Sunn O))) — 2019 Tour Dates
Thu 28/02/2019 DE Frankfurt Mousonturm
Fri 01/03/2019 AT Graz Elevate festival/Orpheum ° ~
Sat 02/03/2019 CZ Prague Divadlo Archa °
Sun 03/03/2019 DE Hamburg Kampnagel – K6 °
Mon 04/03/2019 NL Amsterdam Paradiso °
Wed 06/03/2019 FR Lyon L’Epicerie Moderne ÷
Thu 07/03/2019 FR Nancy L’Autre Canal ÷
Fri 08/03/2019 FR Dijon La Vapeur ÷
Sat 09/03/2019 FR Rouen QuasaRites Day/Le 106
Mon 11/03/2019 FR Tours Le Temps Machine §
Tue 12/03/2019 FR Nantes Stereolux §
Wed 13/03/2019 FR La Rochelle La Sirene §
Thu 14/03/2019 FR Bordeaux Le Rocher de Palmer §
Wed 17/04/2019 Cleveland, OH The Agora Theatre ^
Thu 18/04/2019 Detroit, MI Masonic Temple ^
Fri 19/04/2019 Chicago, IL Rockefeller Chapel ^
Sat 20/04/2019 Pelham, TN The Caverns^
Wed 24/04/2019 Philadelphia, PA Underground Arts ^
Thu 25/04/2019 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Steel^
Fri 26/04/2019 New Haven, CT College Street Music Hall^
Sun 28/04/2019 Washington, DC The Howard Theatre^

° Puce Mary
÷ Golem Mecanique
§ Franc
~ Robin Fox presents Single Origin
^ Papa M

More from FADER Video
Sunn O))) announce two new albums, Life Metal and Pyroclasts