Caribou announces new Suddenly Remixes album

The collection drops on March 12.

February 08, 2021
Caribou announces new <i>Suddenly Remixes</i> album Annabel Staff/Redferns via Getty Images.  

Caribou has announced an upcoming collection of remixes from the acclaimed album Suddenly is set for release in March. Suddenly Remixes will include previously released remixes from Four Tet, Floating Points, Morgan Geist, India Jordan, and more, as well as unreleased remixes from Toro y Moi, Prince Nifty, Jessy Lanza, and Koreless.


"There’s only one reason to get remixes done: because I’m a giddy fan of the remixer," Caribou’s Dan Snaith said in a press release, detailing how the album came together. "Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it’s a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there. Some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time; and some are dear friends whose music I’ve loved for a while—but in every case, I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album."

Back in October, Caribou shared a four-song remix EP with production from Shanti Celeste, Kareem Ali, and Logic100 after sharing the Four Tet and Floating Points remixes of "Never Come Back" earlier in the year.


See the full Suddenly Remixes tracklist below:

1. Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)
2. Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)
3. Home (Toro y Moi Remix)
4. Sunny’s Time (Logic1000 Remix)
5. Sister (Floating Points Remix)
6. Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)
7. You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)
8. Sunny’s Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)
9. Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)
10. Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)
11. Sunny’s Time (Kareem Ali Remix)
12. Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)

Suddenly Remixes drops on March 12 via Merge.

Caribou announces new Suddenly Remixes album