André 3000 features on new Killer Mike song “Scientists & Engineers”

Future and Eryn Allen Kane also appear on the track from Killer Mike’s upcoming solo album MICHAEL, due out June 16.

June 13, 2023
André 3000 features on new Killer Mike song “Scientists & Engineers” (L) Killer Mike. Photo by Jonathan Mannion. (R) André 3000. Photo by Andrew Toth/Getty Images  

The latest single from MICHAEL, Killer Mike‘s first solo album in 11 years, is out now, and the Atlanta rap veteran has enlisted some fellow royalty for the track, titled “Scientists & Engineers.” André 3000 delivers an all-too-rare verse that is, as usual, penetrating and meditative, while Future contributes some addled bars that recall his mixtape days more than his current status as a global rap superstar. Eryn Allen Kane also appears on guest vocal duties. Scroll down to listen to the new song.


Alongside “Scientists & Engineers,” Mike has revealed the full tracklist for MICHAEL. It includes the previously released single “Run“ featuring Young Thug, “Motherless,” “Don’t Let The Devil“ featuring El-P and thankugoodsir, and “Talk’n That Shit.”

MICHAEL tracklist

1. Down By Law feat. CeeLo Green
2. Shed Tears feat. Mozzy & Lena Byrd Miles
3. RUN feat. Young Thug
4. N Rich feat. 6LACK & Eryn Allen Kane
5. Talk’n That Shit!
6. Slummer feat. Jagged Edge
7. Scientists & Engineers feat. André 3000, Future, & Eryn Allen Kane
8. Two Days feat. Ty Dolla $ign
9. Spaceship Views Curren$y, 2 Chainz, Kaash Paige
10. Exit 9 feat. Blxst
11. Something For Junkies feat. Fabo
12. Motherless feat. Eryn Allen Kane
13. Don’t Let The Devil feat. EL-P & thankugoodsir
14. High And Holy feat. Ty Dolla $ign

André 3000 features on new Killer Mike song “Scientists & Engineers”