Hovvdy announce double album, share new song “Forever”

The duo’s self-titled project is out in April.

January 30, 2024
Hovvdy announce double album, share new song “Forever” Hovvdy   Taylor Clark

Austin-based indie pop duo Hovvdy have shared details of their fifth album. The album, also titled Hovvdy, will be released on April 26 via Arts & Crafts. The self-titled double album features 19 new songs, including "Forever." A video for the band's latest single can be seen below.


Hovvdy is Charlie Martin and Will Taylor's first album since 2021's True Love. An EP, Billboard for My Feelings, arrived the following year. In addition to "Forever," the double album also includes the previous singles "Jean," "Bubba," and "Portrait."

“On this album, we tried to really step back and look at: How can we convey our songwriting in a new way?” Taylor said in a press statement. “It challenged the songs we brought, and it challenged me to be more vulnerable.” With Martin adding: “We’re trying to stretch out and create a tapestry of everything we can do."


Hovvdy are currently supporting Cold War Kids on their headline tour of North America. The run of shows begins in San Francisco tomorrow (January 31) and runs until February 17.

Hovvdy artwork + tracklist
Hovvdy announce double album, share new song “Forever”

1. Intro
2. Bubba
3. Jean
4. Big Blue
5. Shell
6. Forever Piano
7. Forever
8. Heartstring
9. Clean
10. Make Ya Proud
11. Til I Let You Know
12. Meant
13. Song For Pete
14. Every Exchange
15. Give It Up
16. Portrait
17. Angel
18. Bad News
19. A Little

Hovvdy announce double album, share new song “Forever”