Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

AmericaFAIL: Not Enough of You Bought Ryan Leslie’s New Album

February 19, 2009

According to the latest numbers, Ryan Leslie sold 24k in its first week, landing him at #35 on the Billboard 200. Either something is broken in the Soundcan supercomputer or America has clearly lost the thread. Yes, we implied he was a Sacha Baron Cohen character (twice) (okay, three times), but we also have been listening to the shit out of his music for about three years now and would like to see you repay our, and his, effort with a little cash money. Leslie makes his own case, but he's probably being too humble in his own totally weird I'm-a-nerd-who-went-to-Harvard-but-I-don't-like-to-say-I'm-smarter-than-you-even-though-it's-basically-inarguable-so-I'm-going-to-cloak-it-in-faux-magnanimous-posturing-that-I-learned-from-watching-tons-of-awards-shows-as-a-kid kinda way about how many jams are on this album. Here we'll list the jams:

1. "Diamond Girl"

2. "Addiction (featuring Cassie & Fabolous)"

3. "You're Fly"

4. "Quicksand"

5. "Valentine"

6. "Just Right"

7. "How It Was Supposed To Be"

8. "I-R-I-N-A"

9. "Out of the Blue"

10. "Shouldn't Have to Wait"

11. "Wanna Be Good"

12. "Gibberish"

13. "How It Was Supposed to Be (Remix)" w Jadakiss

Oh wait, that's every song on the album, oops. Oh well, buy Ryan Leslie on iTunes or wherever you can find it and watch him make "Addiction" all by himself in the video above.

Posted: February 19, 2009
AmericaFAIL: Not Enough of You Bought Ryan Leslie’s New Album