A list of fundraisers you can support right now.

Embracing Our Inner Wealth with Richgirl

September 14, 2009

We invited Richgirl, Rich Harrison's handpicked quartet of Audra, Brave, Lyndriette and Seven, to the FADER offices fully aware of the handful of promo pics floating around the internet and even having seen the video for "He Ain't Wit Me Now (Tho)." Seeing them in person, however, is a completely different story. Sure they're pleasant and can sing and dance and get along well enough, but parading into our conference room the four look like finalists for the female lead in the next Jay-Z video. All of them. And though hailing from four different corners of the states, all with equally diverse ethnic backgrounds, they've come together under Harrison's Midas Ear to form one of pop's brightest hopes for the coming months. When we spoke though, the one thing they did want to make clear was that Richgirl wasn't just about being fine or rich, or even one of "Richie's Angels." It's about being who you are. And if that just so happens to be fine and/or rich, then yeah, run with that too. "He Ain't Wit Me Now (Tho)" is available for download after the jump.

Download: Richgirl, "He Ain't Wit Me Now (Tho)"

Posted: September 14, 2009
Embracing Our Inner Wealth with Richgirl