Preview Strut Records & Sofrito’s International Soundclash Compilation

July 03, 2012

It's safe to say Strut Records and the UK collective known as Sofrito have cornered the market on don't-be-worried-about-anything-ever music. The first time they collaborated was last year's awesomely-titled Tropical Discotheque and now for summer of 2012 they give us International Soundclash. They're all about merging past, present and even time zones so you can practice as many international dances as possible. Preview the compilation and check out the tracklist below. International Soundclash is out on July 24.

Stream: Sofrito: International Soundclash Preview, mixed by Sofrito

1. Lord Shorty & Vibrations International - Vibrations Groove
2. La Pesada - Cumbia y Tambo (En La Lluvia)
3. Midnight Groovers - O Ti Yo
4. Les Difficiles de Pétion-Ville - Fe'm Confiance (Tropical Treats Edit)
5. Owiny Sigoma Band - Nabed Nade Ei Piny Ka F
6. Mas Ka Klé - Lésé yo Palé
7. Kiland et L'Orchestre Mabatalaï - Pour Chercher le Magot
8. Bell'a Njoh - Ebolo
9. Concept Neuf - The Path (Sofrito Edit)
10. Grupo Canalon - La Zorra y El Perol
11. Les Vikings - Ambiance (Guhe Huiamo)
12. Sartana et Son Groupe Mistral - Information Par Le Mistral
13. Luis Kalaff y Sus Alegres Dominicanos - Agarralo Que Eso Es Tuyo
14. Afro Festival led by Fantastic Tchico Tchicaya - El Manicero
15. Melodica Teens Band - Mwekuru Muthao

Posted: July 03, 2012
Preview Strut Records & Sofrito’s International Soundclash Compilation