Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

Video: Chief Keef, “Kobe”

November 12, 2012

Chief Keef debuts "Kobe," a new song which won't be included on his upcoming Finally Rich LP, with a pared-down video filmed by Hi-Def in LA. DGainz, the Chicago-based director responsible for Keef's "Don't Like" and "Love Sosa" videos, recently talked with Complex about why Keef prefers video sketches to streaming audio. "Most of the traffic nowadays is from mobile devices, so you got a phone to watch videos," he said. "They don’t want to listen to the song, that’s for the iPod. But if you riding around, kids want to see Keef. That’s the thing about Keef, people don’t understand why he is so big. It’s because Keef is more than just a rapper, he could sell an action figure. Not only do people want to hear Keef, they want to see him. Like oh, what is he going to do next?" Making good on that product-selling potential, Interscope confirms that in addition to the record, which comes out on December 18th, Keef will release his long-threatened pair of Beats by Dre headphones this holiday season.

Finally Rich, will showcase production by Young Chop and feature guest verses from 50 Cent, Wiz Khalifa, French Montana and Rick Ross. Check out the full, just-released tracklist below.

1. Love Sosa
2. Hallelujah
3. I Don't Like ft. Lil Reese
4. No Tomorrow
5. Hate Bein' Sober ft. 50 Cent & Wiz Khalifa
6. Kay Kay
7. Laughin' To The Bank
8. Diamonds ft. French Montana
9. Ballin'
10. Understand Me ft. Young Jeezy
11. 3Hunna ft. Rick Ross
12. Finally Rich

Video: Chief Keef, “Kobe”