Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

Stream: Omar Souleyman, “Wenu Wenu” (Prod. by Four Tet)

August 02, 2013

Here's an Arabic and English lyrics video for "Wenu Wenu" (or "Where is she?"), the title track from Omar Souleyman's "dance album of the year" of the same name. The Syria-born cult hero, who's now living as a refugee in Turkey, recorded the LP with Four Tet in Brooklyn this spring. It drops October 22nd on Ribbon Music; preorder it now for a free "Wenu Wenu" download and poster of the album's cover art.

Wenu Wenu tracklist:
01. Wenu Wenu

02. Ya Yumma

03. Nahy

04. Khattaba

05. Warni Warni

06. Mawal Jamar

07. Yagbuni

Stream: Omar Souleyman, “Wenu Wenu” (Prod. by Four Tet)