A list of fundraisers you can support right now.

Stream: North Americans, “2004”

Photographer David Black
October 01, 2013

North Americans is the solo ambient project of Los Angeles-based musician Patrick McDermott, and "2004" is the dreamy, buzzing, texturally fathomless opener from his upcoming NO_NO album on Driftless Recordings, which he recently founded with Joel Ford of Airbird and Ford & Lopatin fame. There's a distinctly human element in the form of a repeated vocal sample, but the way it mechanically degrades back into the synthy sludge from whence it came just feels like a lesson in letting go. The album is out on December 3rd, but you can pre-order it here. Tracklist below.

Stream: North Americans, "2004"

1. 2004
2. Danny Green
3. Manu Ginobili
4. Chris Anderson
5. Torch
6. Roy Hibbert
7. Ryan Braun
8. Chris Davis

Stream: North Americans, “2004”