Download Khotin’s “Why Don’t We Talk,” a Daydreamy House Gem

Edmonton’s Khotin, formerly known as Happy Trendy, will release his debut album of sweet hardware-driven house music on July 1 via 1080p.

June 18, 2014


Edmonton's Dylan Khotin-Foote, formerly known as Happy Trendy and lately going by half his last name to bring his understated and stoney pop sensibility to hardware-guided club music, is finally about to release his debut album. Out on 1080p, the record's called Hello World, and the first word that comes to my mind is nosh, like it's like the dank hamburger of house or something. On "Why Don't We Talk," I picture Khotin is working the grill and tosses over some meat, as in lobs it through the air, actually, and just as the bass line can never decide how exactly it wants to be filtered, so too does that airborne grub wobble till it plops down right in your… jesus christ… what… I just noticed that 1080p are calling this album "daydream house" and it is truly that. I feel stressed and crazy except listening to this. Hello World comes out July 1st digitally and on cassette, both of which you can order now.

Stream: Khotin, "Why Don't We Talk"

Hello World Tracklist:
01. Hello World
02. Ghost Story
03. Infinity Jam
04. Flight Theme
05. Everything Dub
06. Mornings
07. Nakhodka feat. Via App
08. Why Don't We Talk

Posted: June 18, 2014
Download Khotin’s “Why Don’t We Talk,” a Daydreamy House Gem