Giraffage Premieres “Tell Me” From His New Fool’s Gold EP

Stream a cut from the Bay Area artist’s ‘No Reason’ EP.

October 28, 2014

A week ago, electronic solo artist Giraffage wrapped a massive 42-date date tour with Porter Robinson. Earlier this year, he flipped Robinson's "Lionhearted," and before that the dude remixed every single song on The Dream's seminal Love/Hate LP. Even earlier than that, waaaay back in 2013, he made us a 35-minute FADER mix that ended with a Zoom Lens edit of Linkin Park. So we're on board.

Now the Bay Area producer has inked a deal with Fool's Gold, who'll release his No Reason EP on November 18th. According to Giraffage, whose real name is Charlie Yin, the new EP is hyper-personal and, for once, completely sample-free. "These songs are influenced by various things going on in my life in the past year," Yin writes over email. "I like the idea that different songs will be interpreted differently by different people." Find the artwork, track list, and a stream of the vibe-y first single, "Tell Me," all down below.

Track list:

1. Hello
2. Tell Me
3. Chocolate
4. Anxiety
5. Be With You

Giraffage Premieres “Tell Me” From His New Fool’s Gold EP