Listen To Chvrches’ Hunger Games OST Contribution, “Dead Air”

The Glassgow trio write an anthem for Katniss

November 04, 2014

Glasgow threesome Chvrches have shared a new song called "Dead Air." They've been playing the shimmery, call-to-arms ("I will never believe what they say/ There is a strength in enduring", singer Lauren Mayberry opens) song live for a little bit now, but it is officially their piece of the eclectic, Lorde-curated The Hunger Games: Mockingjay–Part 1 soundtrack. In addition to Lorde's "Yellow Flicker Beat," a Kanye West remix of her "Flicker" and (why not?) a cover she did of Bright Eyes' "Ladder Song," the soundtrack will feature a number of FADER-familiar artists such as Charli XCX, Raury, Tinashe, and Tove Lo. Check out the tracklist below; go see the movie November 21.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 Soundtrack Tracklist

01 Stromae – “Meltdown" (Feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, And HAIM)
02 CHVRCHES – “Dead Air"
03 Tove Lo – “Scream My Name"
04 Charli XCX – “Kingdom" (Feat. Simon Le Bon)
05 [Track 5]
06 Raury – “Lost Souls"
07 Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat"
08 Tinashé – “The Leap"
09 Bat For Lashes – “Plan The Escape" (Son Lux Cover)
10 Grace Jones – “Original Beast"
11 Lorde – “Flicker (Kanye West Rework)"
12 XOV – “Animal"
13 The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not A Game" (Feat. Miguel And Lorde)
14 Lorde – “Ladder Song"

Listen To Chvrches’ Hunger Games OST Contribution, “Dead Air”