A list of fundraisers you can support right now.

Shoegaze Duo Them Are Us Too Premieres “Us Now”

Woozy pop that exists in its own little world.

February 04, 2015

The two members of Them Are Us Too are 21, which means they were born, like, eight years after Cocteau Twins and composer Harold Budd released their collaborative record, The Moon and the Melodies. Still, listening to the cavernous landscape the California duo built on "Us Now," a song from their Dais Records debut, that album definitely feels like a touchstone. Featuring reverb-wrapped vocals that flutter like a birthday balloon stuck in the wind, "Us Now" is a slow-motion electro pop song that exists in its own little world.

"This is the first song we wrote together during the very early days of our friendship," the duo (vocalist Kennedy Ashlyn and guitarist Cash Askew) told FADER over email. "It holds the lightness and excitement of that time, but also the weight of entering into such an intense closeness." T.A.U.T.'s debut album, Remain, drops March 24th; check the track list and artwork below.

Track list:

1. Eudaemonia
2. The Problem with Redheads
3. Us Now
4. Marilyn
5. False Moon
6. Creepy Love
7. 694 MI
8. Fall

Lead image: Brandon Pritzkat

Shoegaze Duo Them Are Us Too Premieres “Us Now”