Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

The Libertines Are Officially Releasing A New Album

It’s really happening.

July 01, 2015

After a decade of teasing us with the possibility, The Libertines have officially announced their next album. Now signed to Virgin EMI, the band will be releasing their first full-length in 11 years on September 4. It's called Anthems For Doomed Youth and features two songs they've already played live: “Gunga Din” and “Anthem For Doomed Youth.” Check out the full tracklist below and the artwork above.


Anthems For Doomed Youth Tracklist:
1. Barbarians
2. Gunga Din
3. Fame and Fortune
4. Anthem for Doomed Youth
5. Heart of the Matter
6. Belly of the Beast
7. Iceman
8. You’re My Waterloo
9. Fury of Chonburi
10. The Milkman’s Horse
11. Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
12. Dead for Love
13. Love on the Dole [Bonus]
14. Bucket Shop [Bonus]
15. Lust of the Libertines [Bonus]
16. 7 Deadly Sins [Bonus]

The Libertines Are Officially Releasing A New Album