Janet Jackson Will Release Her New Album Unbreakable On October 2

See the artwork and tracklist for the 17-track epic now.

September 03, 2015

Janet Jackson has revealed the details of her first studio album in seven years, now officially titled Unbreakable.

Set for release via her own Rhythm Nation imprint with BMG on October 2, the album contains a pulse-racing 17 tracks, including lead single "No Sleeep" and a Missy Elliott collaboration called "Burnitup!" that she recently previewed at a show in Vancouver.


In a press release, Jackson's long-time collaborators Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis said: "It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen."

Peep the tracklist below, the artwork above, and check all the stops on Jackson's huge world tour to see if she's performing near you.

Unbreakable tracklist:

1) Unbreakable
2) Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
3) Dammn Baby
4) The Great Forever
5) Shoulda Known Better
6) After You Fall
7) Broken Hearts Heal
8) Night
9) No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
10) Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11) 2 B Loved
12) Take Me Away
13) Promise
14) Lessons Learned
15) Black Eagle
16) Well Traveled
17) Gon B Alright

Janet Jackson Will Release Her New Album Unbreakable On October 2