Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

Savages Announce Adore Life, S”are "The A”swer"

Due January 22.

October 21, 2015

Savages detailed their sophomore album today. According to a statement from the band, the new record is about a million things: “change and the power to change. It’s about metamorphosis and evolution. It’s about sticking to your guns and toughing it out. It’s about now, not tomorrow. It’s about recognizing your potential. It’s about self-doubt and inaction. It’s about you. It’s about me… It’s about finding the poetry and avoiding the cliché. It’s about being the solution, not the problem… It’s about bass, guitars, drums, and vocals.”

The group also unveiled the video for "The Answer," the full-length's opening track. “We wanted a very intense video that felt like banging your head against the wall,” they explained. “Loud guitar music is still alive and still connects people.”


Savages debuted back in 2013. Watch “The Answer” video and check out the album’s full tracklist below. Revisit the band's GEN F profile.

1. The Answer
2. Evil
3. Sad Person
4. Adore
5. I Need Something New
6. Slowing Down The World
7. When In Love
8. Surrender
9. T.I.W.Y.G.
10. Mechanics

Savages Announce Adore Life, S”are "The A”swer"