Wall Of Death Announce Loveland, Premiere Title-Track

The Parisian psych-rock set’s sophomore album is out January 29.

October 29, 2015

On January 29, Parisian psych-rock set Wall of Death will release their sophomore album, Loveland, on L.A. label Innovative Leisure. Brought to life with a hand from Hanni El Khatib, the group tells The FADER that this second effort is "a work of art or even architecture, a castle-slash-cathedral built on catacombs, caverns and secret passages, where the way in is also the way out. It is the sound of love, paradise and fantasy, somewhere all is about youth and hope." Or at the very least, it will be grander than some guileless basement jam session.

Along with this good news, Wall of Death have shared Loveland's title-track, a patient toil of dense strings, crying horns, and Mellotron pitter-patter. Listen below.


Loveland tracklist:

1. Loveland
2. For A Lover
3. Mother Tongue
4. How Many Kinds
5. Blow The Clouds
6. Dreamland
7. All Mighty
8. Little Joe
9. Chainless Man
10. Memory Pt. 1 & Pt. 2

Wall Of Death Announce Loveland, Premiere Title-Track