Stream DP’s Debut Mixtape, Designer Casket

The Virginia Beach rapper shows us what he’s got.

November 11, 2015

Flinty Virginia Beach rapper DP tipped-toed onto the scene in Spring 2014 with "Jabar," a hookless and unsmiling look into his world. His profile has grown enormously in the many months since—recently he inked a nice distribution deal with 300 Entertainment—and today he is premiering on The FADER his debut mixtape, Designer Casket.

Spanning ten tracks, the project includes guest features from DP's frequent partner in crime D.R.A.M. and Wara From The NBHD, as well as production credits for Ducko McFli, Brooklyn Taylor, SIRYOGAFLAME, and more. Stream it below or download it here—and keep an eye on DP, from the sounds of it he's got big plans.


Designer Casket tracklist:

1) The Burial (Prod. by Brooklyn Taylor)
2) Glass Casket (Prod. by SIRYOGAFLAME)
3) Imperial / Motives (Prod. by SIRYOGAFLAME / Caleb Stone)
4) Jabar (Prod. by Brooklyn Taylor)
5) Numbers feat. Wara From The NBHD (Prod. by Brooklyn Taylor)
6) For The Love Of feat. D.R.A.M. (Prod. by Ducko McFli)
7) Glitch feat. Brooklyn Taylor (Prod. by Brooklyn Taylor)
8) Coffee Beans pt II feat. D.R.A.M. (Prod. by Curtisheron)
9) Pitchin / Treachery (Prod. by SIRYOGAFLAME / HNIC)
10) Death Can Cause Serious Injury (Prod. by SIRYOGAFLAME)

Stream DP’s Debut Mixtape, Designer Casket