Roly Porter Details Third Law Album

Due out in January.

November 23, 2015

Roly Porter announced the release date for his third solo album today: Third Law will arrive January 22 via Tri Angle. A press statement described Porter's goals for the new record, suggesting that the artist is "free to explore ideas of rhythm, bass, sound design within his own world without having to shape any of these elements to fit preconceived ideas or rules."

Porter was previously one half of the duo Vex'd. Since that group dissolved, he has released two solo full-lengths. Check out the full Third Law tracklist below, along with the album opener, "4101."


01. 4101
02. In System
03. Mass
04. Blind Blackening
05. High Places
06. In Flight
07. Departure Stage
08. Known Space

Roly Porter Details Third Law Album