Scammers are posing as FADER staffers on Instagram and DistroKid. Read more here.

B Boys Announce Debut EP, Share “Get A Grip”

No Worry No Mind EP is out March 18 on Captured Tracks.

January 25, 2016

Brooklyn-based set B Boys will release their debut EP No Worry No Mind on March 18, via Captured Tracks. Today, they have shared the first single off that project, a slab of meddling, messy, melodic guitar rock, titled "Get A Grip," that imagines anxiety through the prism of a snow cone. Or as they put it in they song, When the ice melts away and your tone starts to change key.

"As the layers unfold, we melt away, revealing our insignificance," the group explained in an email to The FADER. "Our only resolve is to attain humility and find a place of calm."


Listen to "Get A Grip" below; if you like what you hear, preorder your (digital or physical) copy of No Worry No Mind now.


No Worry No Mind EP tracklisting:

1. Seagulls
2. Sound Frequency
3. Psycho
4. Other Head
5. Get A Grip
6. Neva
7. I Don't Mind
8. Psycho

B Boys Announce Debut EP, Share “Get A Grip”