Skrillex And MUST DIE! Connect For “VIP’s”

OWSLA’s Worldwide Broadcast compilation drops January 29.

January 28, 2016

Worldwide Broadcast tracklisting


1. GTA - Red Lips ft. Sam Bruno (Skrillex Remix)
2. Getter & Ghastly - 666!
3. Wiwek - Rebels ft. Audio Bullys
4. DJ Snake - Middle (Mija Remix)
5. josh pan & X&G - platinum
6. Boaz - Flippo
7. Louis The Child - From Here
8. Bixel Boys & Poupon - Ain't Your Girl
9. WAVEDASH - Bang
10. DJ Sliink & Nadus vs. Manolo Rose - Run Ricky Run ft. Fame School
11. Barely Alive - Back to Back
12. San Holo x Yellow Claw - Alright
13. G-Buck - B.O.B.
14. Alvin Risk - Dreamtime (ft. Princesa)
15. Skrillex & MUST DIE! - VIP's
16. Skrillex & Team EZY - Pretty Bye Bye ft. NJOMZA

Tomorrow OWSLA will set the stage for 2016 with the release Worldwide Broadcast, a 16-track compilation showcasing their current stable of artists. And just before the clock strikes midnight, they have let loose what is likely the most-anticipated track from the mix, a collaboration between Dallas-based producer Lee Austin Bates, a.k.a. MUST DIE!, and the boss Skrillex. Titled "VIP's," its an throbbing, dizzying electronic cut that's as much for those behind the red velvet ropes as it is the rest of us.

"Working with someone I’ve admired so much for so long was a dream come true," said Bates in an email to The FADER. "We took our time and really honed the song into something fun and expressive, I think! I’m really pleased with the outcome."

And because we are living in the future, Skrillex added that, "MUST DIE! and I made this track mostly online. We never worked on it IRL which is a cool thing about producing in the 21st century."

Warm up for Worldwide Broadcast, which drops tomorrow on OWSLA's website, by hitting play on "VIP's" up above. See a complete tracklisting for the collaboration below.

Skrillex And MUST DIE! Connect For “VIP’s”