DJ Shadow Details New Album The Mountain Will Fall

Listen to the title track.

April 07, 2016


A photo posted by DJ Shadow (@djshadow) on

DJ Shadow shared the tracklist for his forthcoming full-length today. The album includes collaborations with Run the Jewels, Ernie Fresh, Nils Frahm, and others.


In a conversation with Pitchfork, Shadow framed his new record in terms of his classic debut, Entroducing.... "Entroducing... in 2016 would not sound like Entroducing... in '96 by design," he explained. "The same way I was trying to push the boundaries then, I'm trying to push my own boundaries now."

Look for The Mountain Will Fall on June 24. Listen to the title track and check out the tracklist below.


01. The Mountain Will Fall
02. Nobody Speak [ft. Run the Jewels]
03. Three Ralphs
04. Bergschrund [ft. Nils Frahm]
05. The Sideshow [ft. Ernie Fresh]
06. Depth Charge
07. Mambo
08. Ashes to Oceans [ft. Matthew Halsall]
09. Pitter Patter [ft. G Jones & Bleep Bloop]
10. California
11. Ghost Town
12. Suicide Pact
13. Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track)

DJ Shadow Details New Album The Mountain Will Fall