Danny Brown Snags Kendrick Lamar, Earl Sweatshirt, And More For New Album

Atrocity Exhibition will hit September 30.

August 16, 2016


A photo posted by Danny Brown (@xdannyxbrownx) on

Danny Brown's first album in three years, Atrocity Exhibition, will be released on September 30 and the Detroit rapper has some surprises in store. Speaking with Rolling Stone, Brown revealed some interesting influences for the new project, claiming he was "Inspired by Raekwon, early Björk, Joy Division, Talking Heads and System of a Down's Toxicity."


As far as guests on the new album, Brown has snagged B-Real, Kelela, Ab-Soul, plus Kendrick Lamar and Earl Sweatshirt on the same track. Production was handled by fellow Detroit native Black Milk, Petite Noir, Evian Christ, Alchemist, and more.

Brown told RS the didn't skimp on the samples used for his album either. He worked with Paul White in London to record the album and ended up spending $70,000.


"A lot of people cheap. And that's why their music sounds cheap," says Brown. "I wanna make timeless stuff, so you're gonna have to spend a couple dollars. You could have Rolex or you can have a Swatch."

Brown might be trying new things, but he doesn't want this new batch to ward off long-time Danny fans. "I'm confident in this project to know that I'mma satisfy the people that's already fans of my music. So, if you're a fan of Danny Brown, you in for a treat," he told RS.


Read the entire interview here and check out the tracklist below.

1. "Downward Spiral"
2. "Tell Me What I Don't Know"
3. "Rolling Stone" (featuring Petite Noir)
4. "Really Doe" (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
5. "Lost"
6. "Ain't It Funny"
7. "Goldust"
8. "White Lines"
9. "Pneumonia"
10. "Dance In The Water"
11. "From The Ground" (featuring Kelela)
12. "When It Rain"
13. "Today"
14. "Get Hi" (featuring B-Real)
15. "Hell For It"

Danny Brown Snags Kendrick Lamar, Earl Sweatshirt, And More For New Album