Donate to the Transgender Law Center

Ed Sheeran confirms Beyoncé duet on new version of “Perfect”

The single drops later today.

November 30, 2017

Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Ed Sheeran has revealed that Beyoncé will appear on a remix of his track "Perfect." The original version of the song appears on Sheeran's 2017 album ÷. The U.K. artist began teasing a mystery duet last week, calling it a "fucking big deal."

ADVERTISEMENT

The Beyoncé version of "Perfect" will be available from 7 P.M. ET tonight, November 30. It is Bey's third big collaboration of 2017 following her appearances on J Balvin and Willy William's "Mi Gente (Remix)" and Eminem's "Walk On Water."

Listen to the original version of "Perfect" below.

Thumbnail images via Kevin Winter/Larry Busacca/Getty Images.

More from FADER Video
Ed Sheeran confirms Beyoncé duet on new version of “Perfect”