This American Pleasure Club video will leave you emotional and disoriented

Watch the visual for “this is heaven & id die for it” now.

May 09, 2018

American Pleasure Club, the Maryland rock band formerly known as Teen Suicide, has a new video for "this is heaven & id die for it." The song was the lead single from their recent album, A Whole Fucking Lifetime of This, out now on Run For Cover. According to an email from frontman Sam Ray, the swelling, melancholic song wasn't going to have a video. "But now we do, and it's amazing! Just out of the blue - what a miracle. ACAB."

ADVERTISEMENT

In the video, debuting above, found footage-esque clips are interspersed with scenes of a young man appearing to bury a body, plus two (graphic warning!) shots of someone jumping off a bridge. If you emerge from watching this video without feeling some emotions, you're probably a sociopath. Watch above, and check out APC's upcoming tour dates below.

Tour dates:

Wed. 05/09/18 Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction
Thu. 05/10/18 Los Angeles, CA The Hi Hat
Fri. 05/11/18 La Jolla, CA TBA
Sat. 05/12/18 Phoenix, AZ The Rebel Lounge
Mon. 05/14/18 Dallas, TX Club Dada
Tue. 05/15/18 Austin, TX Barracuda
Thu. 05/17/18 Orlando, FL Backbooth
Fri. 05/18/18 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade – Purgatory
Sat. 05/19/18 Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle – Back Room
Mon. 05/21/18 Richmond, VA Strange Matter
Tue. 05/22/18 Washington, DC Songbyrd
Wed. 05/23/18 Philadelphia, PA philaMOCA
Thu. 05/24/18 Cambridge, MA Sonia
Sat. 05/26/18 Brooklyn, NY Baby’s All Right

Lead image by Carlo Cavaluzzi.

More from FADER Video
This American Pleasure Club video will leave you emotional and disoriented