GAIKA and SOPHIE team-up on “Immigrant Sons (Pesos & Gas)”

Basic Volume is released on July 27.

July 11, 2018

GAIKA is set to release his new album, BASIC VOLUME, later this month. In the run-up to his Warp debut the London-based artist has shared a new song co-produced by SOPHIE and Aart. Check out the "Immigrant Songs (Pesos & Gas)" video, complete with rifle-toting gangs and demonic tattoos, above.


The new visual was directed by Paco Raterta who directed the video for recent single "Crown & Key." In a statement released upon the announcement of the album, GAIKA described BASIC VOLUME as "a collection of alchemical parables for all the Immigrants who wander the earth in search of themselves."

BASIC VOLUME is released on July 27. SOPHIE'S Oil Of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides was released last month.

Thumbnail image courtesy of Alvaro Grozny.

GAIKA and SOPHIE team-up on “Immigrant Sons (Pesos & Gas)”