Flying Lotus announces new album Flamagra

The producer’s latest features contributions from Solange, David Lynch, and more.

April 17, 2019
Flying Lotus announces new album <I>Flamagra</i>

Flying Lotus has announced details of new album Flamagra. Due on May 24 via Warp, the follow-up to 2014's You're Dead! features contributions from Solange, Anderson .Paak, Tierra Whack, and Thundercat. A video for lead single "Fire Is Coming," which features Twin Peaks director David Lynch, can be seen below.


Other guests on FlyLo's 27-track new album include George Clinton, Little Dragon, Denzel Curry, Toro Y Moi, and Shabazz Palaces.


Speaking about the concept behind the record, FlyLo said in a statement: “I’d been working on stuff for the past five years, but it was always all over the place. I’d always had this thematic idea in mind—a lingering concept about fire, an eternal flame sitting on a hill. Some people love it, some people hate it. Some people would go on dates there and some people would burn love letters in the fire.”

Since releasing You're Dead! almost five years ago, FlyLo has scored a Blade Runner anime short film and directed his own horror movie, Kuso.

Flamagra tracklist:


"Post Requisite"
"Heroes In A Half Shell"
"More" f. Anderson .Paak
"Burning Down The House" f. George Clinton
"Spontaneous" f. Little Dragon
"Pilgrim Side Eye"
"All Spies"
"Yellow Belly" f. Tierra Whack
"Black Balloons Reprise" f. Denzel Curry
"Fire Is Coming" f. David Lynch
"Inside Your Home"
"Actually Virtual" f. Shabazz Palaces
"Remind U"
"Say Something"
"Debbie Is Depressed"
"Find Your Own Way Home"
"The Climb" f. Thundercat
"9 Carrots" f. Toro y Moi
"Land Of Honey" f. Solange
26. Thank U Malcolm"
27. Hot Oct."

Flamagra artwork
Flying Lotus announces new album <I>Flamagra</i>
Flying Lotus announces new album Flamagra