Kelly Lee Owens announces new album Inner Song

Listen to lead single “Melt!” now.

February 25, 2020
Kelly Lee Owens announces new album <I>Inner Song</i> Kelly Lee Owens   Kim Hiorthøy

British electronic musician Kelly Lee Owens has announced details of her second studio album. Inner Song follows the 2017 release of her self-titled debut and is out on May 1 via Smalltown Supersound. A song from the album, titled "Melt!" is streaming below.


Inner Song features an appearance by John Cale and a cover of Radiohead's "Arpeggi." The album is a result, Owens said in a statement, of "the hardest three years of my life, my creative life, and everything I'd worked for up to that point was deeply impacted. I wasn't sure if I could make anything anymore, and it took quite a lot of courage to get to a point where I could create again."


The album title is a reference to free-jazz musician Alan Silva's 1972 LP and “really reflects what it felt like to make this record. I did a lot of inner work in the past few years, and this is a true reflection of that."

Inner Song tracklist:

"Corner Of My Sky"

Kelly Lee Owens announces new album Inner Song