SXSW announces first round of artists for 2022 live return

The Austin festival will take place from March 14-20.

October 20, 2021

SXSW will make its return to Austin, Texas next year, running from March 14-22. On Wednesday, the festival announced its first run of musicians: Maxo Kream, BLACKSTARKIDS, Ezra Furman, Y2K92, Aeon Station, Claire Rousay, Delta Spirit, DUMA, Horsegirl, Yard Act, Vitreous Humor, Poppy Ajudha, HOODLUM, TEKE::TEKE, W.I.T.C.H. (We Intend to Cause Havoc), ANAVITÓRIA, MC Yallah and James McMurty will all perform across the week.


Due to the coronavirus pandemic, SXSW's 2020 and 2021 iterations were cancelled, with last year's festival going fully digital. See the rest of the 2022 schedule so and register to attend here.

Posted: October 20, 2021