Arctic Monkeys announce new album The Car

The band’s seventh album arrives in October.

August 24, 2022
Arctic Monkeys announce new album <I>The Car</i> Zackery Michael

Arctic Monkeys have confirmed details of their seventh studio album. The British band will release The Car on October 21 via Domino. The album was produced by regular collaborator James Ford and recorded at Butley Priory, Suffolk, RAK Studios, London and La Frette, Paris.


A tracklist for The Car includes "I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am," which the band debuted at a festival show in Zurich on Tuesday night. Other track titles include "Sculptures Of Anything Goes" and "Jet Skis On The Moat."

The Car is the follow-up to 2018's Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino. The deluxe LP will be available on limited grey vinyl with a tip on sleeve and mounted gloss cover image. A custard colored LP will also be available at independent record stores.


Arctic Monkeys will headline the first ever Primavera Sound L.A. next month. They join fellow headliners Lorde and Nine Inch Nails at the Los Angeles State Historic Park event.

The Car tracklist:

"There’d Better Be A Mirrorball"
"I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am"
"Sculptures Of Anything Goes"
"Jet Skis On The Moat"
"Body Paint"
"The Car"
"Big Ideas"
"Hello You"
"Mr Schwartz"
"Perfect Sense"

Arctic Monkeys announce new album The Car