The Go! Team announce new album, share “Divebomb”

Get Up Sequences Part Two is out in February.

September 26, 2022
The Go! Team announce new album, share “Divebomb” David Richardson

The Go! Team have shared new song "Divebomb," the first singlefrom the U.K. group's new album Get Up Sequences Part Two. "Divebomb" features Detroit rapper IndigoYaj and is a pro-choice protest song. Check it out below.


"Protest songs have always been a balancing act, Ian Parton of The Go! Team said in a statement. “If you're too sledgehammer it's cringey, like the Scorpions' ‘Winds of Change’ or something, but at the same time given the stuff they’re trying to pull with abortion rights it feels weird to ignore it."

Get Up Sequences Part Two will be released on February 3. It follows Get Up Sequences Part One, released last year.


Parton describes the album as "a global fruit salad" in press materials, highlighting how he traveled to Benin, Japan, France, India, Texas, and Detroit to work with different collaborators. "Wildly different voices from wildly different cultures side by sidebut all still sounding unmistakably Go! Team," he explains, comparing it to "a kaleidoscopic cable access channel."

Guests include West African group Star Feminine Band, Bollywood singer Neha Hatwar, Kokubo Chisato from J-Pop band Lucie Too, rapper Nitty Scott, and Hilarie Bratset, formerly of Apples In Stereo.


The Go! Team will tour the U.K. in March 2023. Tickets are available here from September 30.

Get Up Sequences Part Two tracklist:

"Look Away, Look Away"
"Getting To Know (All The Ways We're Wrong For Each Other)"
"Stay and Ask Me In a Different Way"
"The Me Frequency"
"But We Keep On Trying"
"Sock It To Me"
"Train Song"

The Go! Team announce new album, share “Divebomb”