Tony Shhnow shares new song/video “Can’t Say I’m Broke”

The Atlanta rapper’s new album Plug Motivation is out on November 11.

October 20, 2022
Tony Shhnow shares new song/video “Can’t Say I’m Broke” Tony Shhnow. Photo by Jelani J Miller  

On November 11, Tony Shhnow will return with a new full-length project called Plug Motivation. The title's nod to Jeezy's iconic mixtape series is a reflection of Tony Shhnow's deep Atlanta roots; emerging as a star of the plugnnb scene, Shhnow has spread his wings across seven projects released in the last 12 months, catching the ear of Brent Faiyaz, who appears on the remix of the Reflexions track "Don't Look At Numbers." (The pace is seriously crazy: Da World Is Ours 3 came out just this month).


Shhnow is a rapper more captivating than most when he's feeling dismissive — it's a combination of the snarl hiding behind his delivery and the cutting lyrics themselves. When he barks "You can say what you want, bitch / Can't say that I'm broke" in his new song "Can't Say That I'm Broke," his voice is marbled with layers of deep authenticity. The beat's plush chords and twinkling chimes leave the song feeling like a well-deserved deep breath after Shhnow has finished running through the competition. In the music video, streaming below, Shhnow takes over New York City, pouring out expensive-looking bottles in Time Square and making friends on the subway. Watch below.

Tony Shhnow Plug Motivation album art and tracklist
Tony Shhnow shares new song/video “Can’t Say I’m Broke”

01. Plug Motivation
02. 5 P's
03. Life N Hard Times
04. Dats Me
05. Everything I Should
06. A To Z
07. Jugg feat. Diego Money
08. Trust
09. M's feat. ManManSavage
10. Paper Trail feat. Bear1Boss
11. Hells Hot
12. World On My Back
13. Shook Dem Haters Off feat. NorthSide Mally
14. Sorry
15. 10 Blocks feat. SB Nunkk
16. Fuck Da Rap Game
17. Join the Campaign feat. Northside Mally
18. Know Us
19. Not The Same
20. Don't Know feat. Seddy Hendrix
21. Mean
22. Work Like Dis
23. Can't Say I'm Broke

Tony Shhnow shares new song/video “Can’t Say I’m Broke”