Bully announce new album Lucky for You

Watch the Alex Ross Perry-directed “Days Move Slow” video.

March 21, 2023
Bully announce new album <i>Lucky for You</i> Bully   Sophia Matinazad

Bully has confirmed details of a new studio album. The band, led by singer-songwriter and producer Alicia Bognanno, will release Lucky For You via Sub Pop on June 2. A video for their new single "Days Move Slow," directed by Alex Ross Perry (Her Smell, Golden Exits) can be found below.


"Days Move Slow" was written after the death of Bognanno's beloved dog, Mezzi. "As someone who has spent the majority of my life feeling agonizingly misunderstood, there is no greater gift than experiencing true unconditional love and acceptance," Bognanno says in a statement. “I was a stranger to the level of love I now know exists because of Mezzi.”

Director Ross Perry, meanwhile, added: "I can't believe I finally got to make a Bully video. Right away, it seemed striking to make a piece as stark and measured as possible, not to make a video that replicates the song's sonic energy but to visualize the emotional weight and feelings of loss and grief depicted in the lyrics. Alicia doesn't seem to have been filmed in 16mm black and white before, so it was a no-brainer to give that a try.”


Lucky for You is the follow-up to Bully's 20202 album Sugaregg, and includes the Soccer Mommy collaboration “Lose You.”

Lucky for You tracklist:

1. All I Do
2. Days Move Slow
3. A Wonderful Life
4. Hard to Love
5. Change Your Mind
6. How Will I Know
7. A Love Profound
8. Lose You featuring Soccer Mommy
9. Ms. America
10. All This Noise

Bully announce new album Lucky for You